可持續發展

引領可持續的供應鏈

當今的食品行業和消費者對可持續供應鏈越來越感興趣。 Northwest Hazelnut Company 擁抱未來並改造了我們俄勒岡州哈伯德的工廠,使其成為 世界上第一個 100% 太陽能榛子加工廠 — 使用清潔的可再生能源在現場生產所有能源。

榛子對環境的影響很小

我們的行業體現了俄勒岡州聞名的生態友好氛圍。 榛子樹對土地的影響很小,並提供環境效益。 它們不僅需要更少的水、吸收更多的碳、減少土壤侵蝕和氮污染,而且還充當河岸緩衝帶,在地下水流入俄勒岡州的溪流和河流之前過濾掉地下水中的有害化學物質。 (來源: 植樹節基金會)

榛子樹溫和而持久的足跡轉化為每英畝對地球友好的高生物能源產值。 如果照顧得當,榛子樹可以生產 80-100 年的優質堅果。 收穫後,榛子會到達我們的 100% 太陽能加工廠,這是世界上第一家於 2017 年開業的此類加工廠。山谷果園蓬勃發展。

電話:

503-982-8030

地址:

郵政信箱 276 哈伯德,或 97032

OR Dept of Ag Covid-19 Response

Sustainability

LEADING A SUSTAINABLE SUPPLY CHAIN

Today’s food industry and consumers are increasingly interested in a sustainable supply chain. Northwest Hazelnut Company embraced the future and retooled our Hubbard, Oregon plant to become the world’s first 100 percent solar-powered hazelnut processing plant — producing all of its energy onsite from a clean, renewable source.

HAZELNUTS ARE LOW-IMPACT WITH ENVIRONMENTAL BENEFITS

Our industry embodies the ecofriendly vibe for which Oregon is known. Hazelnut trees have a low impact on the land and provide environmental benefits. Not only do they require less water, sequester more carbon, and reduce soil erosion and nitrogen pollution, they also serve as a riparian buffer, filtering harmful chemicals from ground water before it flows into Oregon’s streams and rivers. (Source: Arbor Day Foundation)

Hazelnut trees’ gentle and enduring footprint translates into an earth-friendly, high bioenergy production value per acre. Hazelnut trees can produce quality nuts for 80-100 years if cared for properly. Once harvested, hazelnuts arrive at our 100% solar-powered processing plant, the first of its kind in the world when it opened in 2017. From planting to processing, our sustainability milestones set the industry standard and ensure an environmentally friendly harvest that allows Willamette Valley orchards to thrive and prosper.

Phone:

503-982-8030

Address:

P.O. Box 276 Hubbard, OR 97032