關於我們

為您帶來世界上最好的榛子

在 Northwest Hazelnut Company,我們培養了西北榛子種植者和榛子優質買家之間的合作夥伴關係。 與我們的團隊合作時,客戶和種植者都依賴於他們獲得的始終如一的質量和個性化服務。

Northwest Hazelnut Company 自豪地成為該地區最有經驗和服務時間最長的包裝公司,始終引領行業創新和進步, 

George家族是一個種植者-加工者團隊,為榛子種植者和買家服務27年,種植榛子40年。 這一遺產幫助與世界上主要的榛子買家建立了回頭客群。

家庭擁有

27 年來,我們很榮幸與整個太平洋西北部的榛子農民合作,從不列顛哥倫比亞省到俄勒岡州羅斯堡。 自 1993 年我們第一次在母公司的榛子農場開設了一家名為 George Packing Company 的包裝廠以來,我們一直與整個西北地區的種植者合作並與他們一起為他們的成功提供支持,並將他們的優質榛子推向世界市場。

作為一家家族企業,我們於 2013 年收購了 Northwest Hazelnut Company,我們很高興為這個緊密且不斷發展的榛子農民及其家庭社區服務。 隨著我們世界級行業的驚人增長,我們期待著將這一傳統世代相傳。

拉里·喬治
喬治包裝公司創始人
西北榛子公司所有者
肖恩喬治
喬治包裝公司創始人
西北榛子公司所有者

里克·彼得森
銷售副總裁, 西北榛子公司
George Packing Company 銷售副總裁

世界一流的技術和創新

今天,Northwest Hazelnut Company 擁有業內最現代化、最高效和最環保的加工廠,與其姊妹公司 George Packing Company Inc. 有能力為該地區的種植者提供全面的接收站網絡、種植者資源、前沿的營銷,以及穩定且不斷增長的客戶群。

我們最先進的技術和可持續發展里程碑造就了世界一流的加工設施,能夠以可預測的供應滿足未來國內和全球行業的增長。 對於製造商和產品開發商來說,這意味著您可以依靠最新鮮、最優質的榛子——帶殼、仁和成分——來補充您自己的產品創新。

我們與世界各地的食品製造商、食品科學部門和貿易協會合作,以滿足他們的需求、風味特徵和嚴格的規格。 即使我們已經成長為美國榛子包裝和加工領域的領導者,我們也從未忘記我們的使命——成為優秀種植者的擁護者,走在行業創新的前沿,引領行業發展在食品安全、質量和可持續性方面。

社會責任感

Northwest Hazelnut Company 在慈善捐贈、公平的勞動實踐和員工長壽方面享有社區聲譽。 我們是第一家與俄勒岡州合作的公司 生態瓦迪斯 進行審計,評估我們對可持續性和社會責任的承諾,並獲得金牌認可評級。

從種植到加工,我們的目標是為子孫後代創造一個可持續發展的榛子產業。 我們自豪地支持俄勒岡州立大學基金會、俄勒岡榛子研究和推廣基金、俄勒岡家庭農場協會、農業婦女、俄勒岡 FFA 基金會以及許多其他對我們的種植者家庭很重要的知名慈善機構。

電話:

503-982-8030

地址:

郵政信箱 276 哈伯德,或 97032

About

Bringing you the World’s Finest Hazelnuts

At Northwest Hazelnut Company, we cultivate partnerships between the world’s finest hazelnut growers and the world’s premium buyers of hazelnuts. Both our customers and our growers have come to depend on the consistent quality and personalized, friendly service they receive when working with our dedicated team.

From its beginnings as a traditional wash-and-dry station over 40 years ago to leading the industry in innovation and advancements, Northwest Hazelnut Company is proud to be the most experienced and longest-serving packing company in the region.

Our grower-processor team has been serving hazelnut growers and buyers for 25 years, and growing hazelnuts for 40 years. This legacy has helped us to build a repeat customer base with the premier buyers of hazelnuts in the world.

Family Owned

For 25 years we have been honored to partner with hazelnut farmers throughout the Pacific Northwest, from British Columbia to Roseburg, Oregon. Since 1993, when we first opened a packing plant on our parent’s hazelnut farm as George Packing Company, we have worked with and alongside growers throughout the northwest to champion their success and deliver their premium hazelnuts to the world’s markets.

As a family owned business we purchased Northwest Hazelnut Company in 2013 and it has been our joy to serve this tight-knit and growing community of hazelnut farmers and their families. With the incredible growth happening in our world-class industry, we look forward to carrying on the tradition for generations to come.

Larry George
Founder, George Packing Company
Owner, Northwest Hazelnut Company
Shaun George
Founder, George Packing Company
Owner, Northwest Hazelnut Company

World-Class Technology and Innovation

Today, Northwest Hazelnut Company has the most modern, efficient and ecofriendly processing plants in the industry, and with its sister company, George Packing Company Inc., has the capacity to serve the region’s growers with a comprehensive network of receiving stations, grower resources, cutting-edge marketing, and a stable and growing customer base.

Our state-of-the-art technology and sustainability milestones have resulted in a world-class processing facility capable of meeting tomorrow’s domestic and global industry growth with predictable supplies. For manufacturers and product developers, that means you can count on the freshest and highest quality hazelnuts — inshell, kernel and ingredients — to complement your own product innovations.

We work with food manufacturers, food science departments and trade associations worldwide to cater to their needs, flavor profiles and exacting specifications. Even as we’ve grown to become the U.S. leader in hazelnut packing and processing, we’ve never lost sight of our mission — to be a champion for our amazing growers, to be at the forefront of industry innovation, and to lead the industry in food safety, quality and sustainability.

SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

Northwest Hazelnut Company has a community reputation for charitable giving, fair labor practices and longevity among our employees. We were the first Oregon company to partner with EcoVadis to perform an audit, assessing our commitment to sustainability and social responsibility and achieving a Silver Recognition rating.

From planting to processing, our goal is to create a sustainable hazelnut industry for generations to come. We proudly support the Oregon State University Foundation, Oregon Hazelnut Research and Extension Fund, Oregon Family Farm Association, Women in Agriculture, Oregon FFA Foundation, and many other reputable charities important to our family of growers.

Address:

P.O. Box 276 Hubbard, OR 97032